Green Eggs with Sam Scram

Posted on Updated on

When I named this breakfast feast two years ago, I thought I was the most clever son of a gun on the PLANET.

still do. 

I don’t know about you, but I go through food obsessions for periods of time. I made this scramble one day and could NOT live without it for a week straight. I ate it almost every morning.

I am notorious for going ham when I find a delicious marriage between ingredients in my mouth. It results in my fiancé commenting

“You know, if you keep eating xxx, you’re going to turn into a xxx”.

Unknown-2

And so, here we are. I’m about to share with you a mind numbingly easy recipe that is both satisfying and scrumptious. I fell in love with this dish not only for flavor, but for some kick ass benny’s that come with the delectably healthy ingredients.

EGGS

yeah, man. EGGS. Get that good shit. CAGE free ORGANIC pasture raised EGGS. YEAH they are worth the money. These babies are a solid source of protein in the morning, coming in HOT with 6 grams EACH to help regulate that blood sugar level. Regulating blood sugar keeps you from crying over a box of doughnuts in the office at 10 a.m.

Eggs also bring my homeboy CHOLINE to the table. This stuff is KEY to brain development and nervous system function. Want to be the smartest person alive? Then get these eggy noms in your face ASAP.

AVOCADO

Wanna have glowing skin? Want to prevent cancer? Want your triglyceride levels to punch your doctor in the face at your next appointment?

Do I need to even elaborate on how nourishing this nom is? If you never want to feel your stomach try to eat itself out of starvation again, then eat more AVOCADOS. The fat content of this green goddess is at an outstanding 15 grams. These are the kinds of fats that NOURISH your brain and tell your hunger pains to SHUT UP.

Potassium. EVER HEARD OF IT? This buttery fiber fat bomb is packing some serious potassium.I am certain you are currently not getting enough of this vital nutrient that can prevent you from DYING OF A HEART ATTACK.

And this is just a taste of the massive nutritional benefits you gain from consuming these nourishing love nuggets. Shall we continue on to the recipe?

Green Eggs with Sam Scram

By Samantha Rispoli

(NO I don’t have a picture of this glorious dish because scrambled eggs don’t photograph well.)

1 Tablespoon oil of choice, grass fed butter or ghee to grease the skillet

4 eggs

1 lusciously ripe avocado.

1/2 teaspoon pink himalayan salt

1/4 tsp ground black peppercorns

Optional but DELICIOUS: No sugar added SALSA (homemade is best but if you are going to buy a jar at the store, do yourself a favor and make sure the ingredients don’t include junky additives)

Thescramble

1. Heat oil in a skillet on medium low heat. Slice avocado in half and discard pit. Using a knife, cube avocado and set aside.

2. Crack the eggs into a bowl and whisk it, whisk it good. Pour eggs into pan and use a spatula to move and scrape eggs as they cook. After 2 minutes, toss the avocado cubes in and season eggs with salt and pepper. Continue to move and scrape eggs around the pan as they cook about another minute.

3. At this point, I turn off my burner and allow my eggs to continue to cook in the warm pan to my liking. This method works well if you love perfectly soft scrambled eggs! Enjoy with a friend, as this is a big, nutrient dense dish. Might be too much for one person to handle.

Plus it’s so lovely to make breakfast for someone else.

Go be lovely today!

–Sam!

One thought on “Green Eggs with Sam Scram

    Gillian Romano said:
    January 10, 2015 at 9:19 pm

    I thought that I was the only person who loves avocado and eggs…!!!! Love your recipe…. Wishing you all the best…. Gillian.

    Like

Leave a Reply

